OSD Picture

The Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs designates the Director of the Office for Students with Disabilities (OSD) with responsibility for oversight of the OSD on campus which is the sole entity authorized to determine a student's eligibility for accommodations and services by reason of disability. The Director also ensures that the OSD's policies and practices are consistent with all applicable federal and state laws and University policy. Our services are designed to meet the unique educational needs of regularly enrolled UCLA students with documented permanent and temporary disabilities. The philosophy and mission of the program is to encourage independence, assist students in realizing their academic potential, and to facilitate the elimination of programmatic and attitudinal barriers. If you are a prospective student, new student or a current student, please click on the specific links above for more information. The OSD staff is here to assist you in meeting your educational challenges successfully.

Office Hours and Locations

  • Administrative Offices - A255 Murphy Hall
    Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm
    • (310) 825-1501
    • (310) 825-9656 (FAX)
    • (310) 825-2263 (Van Service)
    • (310) 206-6083 (Telephone Device for the Deaf)
  • OSD Proctoring Center - A242 Murphy Hall
    Hours: Monday - Friday, 7am - 4pm
    • (310) 825-2651
    • (310) 267-2008 (FAX)
  • Mailing Address
    UCLA Office for Students with Disabilities
    Box 951426
    Los Angeles, CA 90095-1426

Staff

Ed McCloskey

Director
Ed McCloskey - (310) 267-2004 - emcclosk@saonet.ucla.edu

Julie Morris

Captionist
Melodie Stuart - (310) 825-1501 - mstuart@saonet.ucla.edu

Julie Morris

Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator
Julie Morris - (310) 794-5732 - jmorris@saonet.ucla.edu

Linda Stolt

Assistant Director / Proctor Services Coordinator
Linda Stolt - (310) 267-2006 - lstolt@saonet.ucla.edu

Marguery Lyvers

Learning Disabilities Specialist
Marguery Lyvers - (310) 206-9160 - mlyvers@saonet.ucla.edu

Leah Silverman

Learning Disabilities Specialist
Leah Silverman
- (310) 206-6386 - lsilverman@saonet.ucla.edu

Tony Buffo

Alternative Format / Assistant Proctor Coordinator
Tony Buffo - (310) 825-3374 - tbuffo@saonet.ucla.edu

Christian Limon

Auxiliary Services Coordinator
Christian J. Limon - (310) 794-5725 - climon@saonet.ucla.edu

Tania Lopez

Admin Specialist
Tania Lopez - (310) 825-5335 - tlopez@saonet.ucla.edu

Maria Martin

Payroll Administrator
Maria E. Martin - (310) 794-5731 - memartin@saonet.ucla.edu

AJ Mason

Proctor Center Assistant
Albert J. Mason - (310) 825-2860 - amason@saonet.ucla.edu

Allison Fujii

Learning Disabilities Specialist
Allison Fujii - (310) 825-5835 - afujii@saonet.ucla.edu

Rachel Dawson

Program Representative
Rachel Dawson - (310) 825-1501 - rdawson@saonet.ucla.edu

Organization Chart

Link to PDF
OSD Org Chart

Contact Us 3/12/2013